Mon, 19 Apr | Know-how session - via zoom

Dream. Design. Deliver. - Establishment of an architecture office

Wolfram Putz, GRAFT & Axel Bäumer, TARGOBANK
You're in!
Dream. Design. Deliver. - Establishment of an architecture office

Zeit & Ort / Time & Place

19 Apr, 4:45 pm – 6:15 pm GMT+2
Know-how session - via zoom

Details

The GRAFT office, founded in 1998 in Los Angeles, is today an established and international office with headquarters in Berlin, Shanghai and around 150 employees on three continents. With their very exciting company history, the three partners Lars Krückeberg, Wolfram Putz and Thomas Willemeit have made an important name for themselves in architecture for their visions and unconventional thinking. Founded as a label for architecture, urban planning, design, music and "the pursuit of happiness", GRAFT refuses to accept the traditional, virtual and real limits in the world of work and is thus able to offer more possibilities and an ever-expanding range of solutions in to offer the architecture.

On April 19th we will find out what their path was like and what lessons arose from it. Be there!

Tungsten plaster , GRAFT

Axel Bäumer , TARGOBANK

------

16:45 "Doors open" + networking

17:00 welcome

17:05 impulse architect

5:15 p.m. Discussion between architect and industrial partner

17:40 Interactive discussions with all participants

------

About the speakers:

Tungsten plaster

M.Arch., Dipl.-Ing. Arch., Architect BDA Founding Partner, CEO

Wolfram Putz studied architecture at the Technical University of Braunschweig and graduated as Dipl.-Ing. Arch. From. He received his Masters from the University of Utah, Salt Lake City, and the Southern Californian Institute of Architecture, USA.

After a visiting professorship from 2008-2009 and a substitute professorship from 2016-2017 at RWTH Aachen University, Wolfram Putz held a visiting professorship at TU Delft in 2017/18.

In 1998 Wolfram Putz founded the GRAFT office together with Lars Krückeberg and Thomas Willemeit. GRAFT has won numerous national and international awards and has achieved international recognition in the course of its existence.

Today GRAFT employs around 150 architects and designers worldwide.

In 2009 GRAFT and Andreas Spiess founded Solarkiosk AG, whose subsidiaries are now located in ten countries around the world.

With GRAFT Brandlab, Wolfram Putz, Lars Krückeberg and Thomas Willemeit founded a communication agency together with Linda Stannieder in 2014 that operates at the interface between architecture, design and branding.

Together with three other companies from project development and communication, GRAFT founded Heimat2 in 2015, which offers sustainable residential complexes in modular and system construction for the rapid establishment of refugee accommodation.

Together with Marianne Birthler, Wolfram Putz, Lars Krückeberg and Thomas Willemeit curated the German Pavilion at the 2018 Venice Architecture Biennale.

Axel Bäumer

Born in 1976, after studying linguistics and political science, worked for six years as an editor at the Rheinische Post, among other things for the features sections and politics. He then switched to politics as press spokesman, where he worked for over 15 years in various positions in Düsseldorf and Berlin. He worked for Karl-Josef Laumann, Andreas Krautscheid, Armin Laschet and Angela Merkel, among others. In 2015 he moved to TARGOBANK as press spokesman. He has headed the External Communication department there since 2018. Axel Bäumer is married and has a six-year-old daughter. He is an avid racing cyclist and drummer for the Düsseldorf electro pop band "Rendezvous der Freunde".

You're in!

Share

Mo., 19. Apr. | Know-How Session - via Zoom

Dream. Design. Deliver. - Aufbau eines Architekturbüros

Wolfram Putz, GRAFT & Axel Bäumer, TARGOBANK
Du bist dabei!
Dream. Design. Deliver. - Aufbau eines Architekturbüros

Zeit & Ort / Time & Place

19. Apr., 16:45 – 18:15 MESZ
Know-How Session - via Zoom

Details

Das im Jahr 1998 in Los Angeles gegründete Büro GRAFT ist heute ein etabliertes und internationales Büro mit Sitz in Berlin, Shanghai und rund 150 Mitarbeitern auf drei Kontinenten. Mit ihrer sehr spannenden Unternehmensgeschichte haben sich die drei Partner Lars Krückeberg, Wolfram Putz und Thomas Willemeit für ihre Visionen und ihr unkonventionelles Denken einen wichtigen Namen in der Architektur gemacht. Gegründet als Label für Architektur, Städtebau, Design, Musik und „the pursuit of happiness“, verweigert sich GRAFT den traditionellen, virtuellen und wirklichen Grenzen in der Arbeitswelt und ist so in der Lage, mehr Möglichkeiten und eine sich ständig ausdehnende Palette an Lösungen in der Architektur anzubieten.

Am 19. April werden wir erfahren, wie ihr Weg war und welche Learning daraus entstanden. Sei dabei!

Wolfram Putz, GRAFT

Axel Bäumer, TARGOBANK

------

16:45 "Doors open" + Networking

17:00  Begrüssung

17:05  Impuls Architekt

17:30  Diskussion zwischen Architekt und Industrie-Partner

17:40  Interaktive Diskussionen mit allen Teilnehmer*innen

------

Über die Sprecher:

Wolfram Putz

M.Arch., Dipl.-Ing. Arch., Architekt BDA Gründungspartner, CEO

Wolfram Putz studierte Architektur an der Technischen Universität Braunschweig und schloss als Dipl.-Ing. Arch. ab. Er machte seinen Master an der University of Utah, Salt Lake City, und an dem Southern Californian Institute of Architecture, USA.

Nach einer Gastprofessur 2008-2009 sowie einer Vertretungsprofessur 2016-2017 an der RWTH Aachen hatte Wolfram Putz 2017/18 eine Gastprofessur an der TU Delft inne.

1998 gründete Wolfram Putz das Büro GRAFT gemeinsam mit Lars Krückeberg und Thomas Willemeit. GRAFT hat zahlreiche nationale und internationale Preise gewonnen und im Laufe seines Bestehens internationale Beachtung erlangt.

Heute beschäftigt GRAFT rund 150 Architekten und Designer weltweit.

2009 gründete GRAFT und Andreas Spiess die Solarkiosk AG, deren Tochtergesellschaften inzwischen in zehn Ländern weltweit ansässig sind.

Mit GRAFT Brandlab gründeten Wolfram Putz, Lars Krückeberg und Thomas Willemeit zusammen mit Linda Stannieder im Jahr 2014 eine Kommunikationsagentur, die an der Schnittstelle zwischen Architektur, Design und Branding agiert.

Gemeinsam mit drei weiteren Unternehmen aus der Projektentwicklung und Kommunikation gründete GRAFT im Jahr 2015 die Firma Heimat2, die nachhaltige Wohnanlagen in Modular- und Systembauweise für die schnelle Errichtung von Flüchtlingsunterbringungen anbietet.

Zusammen mit Marianne Birthler kuratierten Wolfram Putz, Lars Krückeberg und Thomas Willemeit den Deutschen Pavillon bei der Architekturbiennale 2018 in Venedig.

Axel Bäumer

Jahrgang 1976, arbeitete nach seinem Studium der Linguistik und der Politikwissenschaft sechs Jahre als Redakteur bei der Rheinischen Post, u.a. für die Ressorts Feuilleton und Politik. Danach wechselte er als Pressesprecher in die Politik, wo er über 15 Jahre an unterschiedlicher Stelle in  Düsseldorf und Berlin tätig war. Er arbeitete u.a. für Karl-Josef Laumann, Andreas Krautscheid, Armin Laschet und Angela Merkel. Im Jahr 2015 wechselte er als Pressesprecher zur TARGOBANK. Seit 2018 leitet er dort die Abteilung Externe Kommunikation. Axel Bäumer ist verheiratet und hat eine sechsjährige Tochter. Er ist begeisterter Rennradfahrer und Schlagzeuger der Düsseldorfer Elektropopband „Rendezvous der Freunde“.

Du bist dabei!

Share