Mon, 02 Nov | Know-how session - via zoom

Innovation out of tradition

Christoph Felger, partner at David Chipperfield Architects Berlin & Peter Zinck, Petersen Tegl
You're in!
Innovation out of tradition

Zeit & Ort / Time & Place

02 Nov 2020, 4:45 pm – 6:00 pm
Know-how session - via zoom

Details

Innovation and tradition, how can both aspects be combined in architecture? Christoph Felger will tell us how he deals with this duality and what it means for his office. A conversation about innovation, modernity, style and materiality, based on the many years of experience of David Chipperfield Architects Berlin.

Christoph Felger , David Chipperfield Architects

Peter Zinck , Petersen Tegl

------

16:45 "Doors open" + networking

17:00 welcome

17:05 impulse architect

17:15 Industry partner statement + discussion with the architect

17:40 "Breakout-Rooms" Interactive discussions with all participants

------

About the speakers:

Christoph Felger

Christoph Felger studied architecture at the Architectural Association School of Architecture and product and furniture design at the Central St. Martins School of Art and Design in London after completing an apprenticeship as a cabinet maker. He has worked for David Chipperfield Architects since 1999, initially in London and since 2000 in Berlin. In 2006 Christoph became one of the directors of the Berlin office. Since 2011 he has been one of the managing directors and partner. As Design Director he is responsible for the drafting and concept development of numerous projects and competitions in Germany and abroad

responsible. These currently include the expansion of the Kunsthaus Zürich, the Elbtower in Hamburg, Morland Mixité Capitale - the restoration, redesign and addition of a former administration building in Paris, the Bötzow brewery in Berlin and the Nobel Center in Stockholm. In addition to working for David Chipperfield Architects, Christoph is a regular member of competition juries and has been a member of the Pforzheim Design Advisory Board since 2017.

You're in!

Share

Mo., 02. Nov. | Know-How Session - via Zoom

Innovation aus Tradition

Christoph Felger, Partner bei David Chipperfield Architects Berlin & Peter Zinck, Petersen Tegl
Du bist dabei!
Innovation aus Tradition

Zeit & Ort / Time & Place

02. Nov. 2020, 16:45 – 18:00
Know-How Session - via Zoom

Details

Innovation und Tradition, wie können beide Aspekte in der Architektur kombiniert werden?  Christoph Felger wird uns verraten, wie er mit dieser Dualität umgeht und was das für sein Büro bedeutet. Ein Gespräch über Innovation, Modernität, Stil und Materialität, basierend auf der langjährigen Erfahrung des Büros David Chipperfield Architects Berlin.

Christoph Felger, David Chipperfield Architects

Peter Zinck, Petersen Tegl

------

16:45 "Doors open" + Networking

17:00  Begrüssung

17:05  Impuls Architekt

17:15  Industrie-Partner-Statement + Diskussion mit Architekt

17:40 "Breakout-Rooms"  Interaktive Diskussionen mit allen Teilnehmern

------

Über die Sprecher:

Christoph Felger

Christoph Felger studierte Architektur an der Architectural Association School of Architecture und Produkt- und Möbeldesign an der Central St. Martins School of Art and Design in London, nachdem er eine Ausbildung als Möbeltischler abgeschlossen hatte. Seit 1999 ist er für David Chipperfield Architects tätig, zunächst in London und seit 2000 in Berlin. 2006 wurde Christoph einer der Direktoren des Berliner Büros. Seit 2011 ist er einer der Geschäftsführenden Direktoren und Partner. Als Design Director ist er für die Entwurfs- und Konzeptentwicklung zahlreicher Projekte und Wettbewerbe im In- und Ausland

verantwortlich. Dazu zählen gegenwärtig die Erweiterung des Kunsthaus Zürich, der Elbtower in Hamburg, Morland Mixité Capitale – die Instandsetzung, Neugestaltung und Ergänzung eines früheren Verwaltungsgebäudes in Paris, die Bötzow Brauerei in Berlin sowie das Nobel Center in Stockholm. Neben seiner Tätigkeit für David Chipperfield Architects ist Christoph regelmäßig Mitglied von Wettbewerbsjurys und seit 2017 Mitglied des Gestaltungsbeirats Pforzheim.

Share